Login (sign up)
Username Password

Latest Comments
Latest Forum Posts
To late to start?
May 31, 2007 by Hutch

I already posted this in the "unsuspected soapers" thread but it was WAY off topic so I thought I'd start a new thread.

I'll be 24 in June. Do you reckon I've left it to late to get into soaps? I've got no experience with in lines and I'm the worlds worst skater (seriously, I can't even ollie!).

What you reckon? Should I get the hip replacement booked just in case!
Replies

May 31, 2007SapAuthor

lol your not considered old until ur at least 35. SOAPs are made for older teens, young adults, and even adults too. I dont' know how old Tony Hawk is, but there isn't exactly an age limit on sports (well, maybe heeling XD).

Get yourself a pair. Worse comes to worse you don't like SOAPing, and you still have an extremely comfertable shoe (the high arch spreads the impact onto the entire foot instead of pressure points on the heal and ball of the foot, providing a more comfertable wear).

I do suggest for everyone to start low and work your way up. Go to your local hardware store and get a 2 inch diameter 10 ft PVC pipe, they work great for practice rails. Find some way to secure it, if you have a power drill, drill some screws into the wood and the pvc or find someway to keep it from rolling.

Good luck ;-) But don't worry, ur not too old lol.

May 31, 2007AnthoFlex

Hutch, look at the relate crew. Most of those guys are 30 or older and they are the best known Soapers in the world.

You wanting to Soap at 24 proves that Soapshoes appeals more to Adults

as where Heelys appeals more to kids

May 31, 2007Hutch

Nice 1 guys, I won't be getting the wheel chair out just yet then!

May 31, 2007xJeremiahx