Login (sign up)
Username Password

Latest Comments
Latest Forum Posts
SOAPs Support Idea
Apr 20, 2008 by Kingyo

I've noticed that people do everything that they can to keep SOAPs alive by posting videos of grinding or sticking the SOAP logo.

It made me think, since I am a jeweler handcrafter, I had the idea to make silver sterling pendants with the SOAP logo.

Any opinions on the idea? =)
Replies

Apr 20, 2008xJeremiahx

Good idea but be careful with copyright laws.

Apr 20, 2008Kingyo

Of course the SOAP logo belongs to the respective company. I wonder if I should share my apparel ideal with the company itself. I know there are T-Shirts already so I was wondering if pendants that can fit both males and females would be a good idea as well.

Apr 20, 2008mets603412

sounds awesome

Apr 20, 2008AnthoFlex

if you could make a reverse steel "O", i would buy it.

Apr 21, 2008afrogunso

yeah the soap O like what antho said would be so amazingly awesome I would buy it for sure!

Hm... I wonder if you could make belt buckles even, those would be totally sweet too.

Apr 21, 2008mets603412

soap used to make them in fact there was 1 on ebay a while ago

Apr 22, 2008Kingyo

The funky O from the SOAP right? I have been thinking of doing that as a pendant actually, as for belt buckles... I'll see what I can come up with. =)

Well I'll draw some drafts of what I have in mind and I'll post them to you guys. =D

Apr 22, 2008Franticfred

id get the belt buckle for sure but id have to see what the pendant looks like first i'm not big into jewelry myself...what would also be cool is the super cliche rubberbands around peoples wrists(hahaha i'm wearing one now) and have em say "soap shoes" or something of the sort i donno... run with it

Apr 22, 2008Hattmac02

wouldnt hsl get pissed tho for copyright laws and i dont think that would help in the revival though i would def. rock the belt buckle i need a new buckle

Apr 22, 2008sam