Login (sign up)
Username Password

Latest Comments
Latest Forum Posts
Soaping Blader
May 19, 2013 by kowalski

Hola de Cordoba!

I've been rolling RB Twisters for the last six months and want to get into aggressive skating.

I bought size 11 Scabs from www.rawk.com due to be delivered to Manchester in a few days time.

Gonna use them to practice jumping on rails and whatnot until I get to Barcelona and buy some Valo BS1.

Hyper-buzzed to get my new Soaps. Can't wait.

I'm surprised all bladers don't want a pair!

Peace,

kowalski
Replies

May 19, 2013Relate2Videos

Bladers used to use these all the time, heelys kind of messed up soaps groove. Nonetheless welcome to the site bro.

May 19, 2013kowalski

I read a lot about that on this site over the last few days. Interesting story.

Possibly not the end of the story though.

Quick newbie question: Is it realistic to grind in random situations? Like just walking about and hit a rail or the back of a bench. Or do you need to put a stack of wax down first?

Peace,

kowalski

May 19, 2013kowalski

And, thanks for the welcome.

May 19, 2013camaro126

You can grind random situations but it depends on the surface. Painted curbs work great, unpainted ones not so much. I've found that wood benches are great for sliding with no wax but so are concrete benches, just depends. Rails shouldn't be grindable with no wax but again it depends on the rail. If it's painted it should be fine.

May 20, 2013Relate2Videos

Thats up to you bro, but im not going to lie wax helps a lot. Ive found the best waxes to be parafin wax, beeswax, a combination of the two (I think thats technically ledge butter), just not surfer wax or sticky waxes.

Also a pvc pipe makes a perfect practice rail, I also remember it being really cheap. Bend it on one end so it doesnt roll around in the dirt.

Just a few tips.

May 20, 2013zelda

Yup soap has a sad story :/ hopefully it will have a happy ending tho

May 20, 2013camaro126